Pioneers News · December Winners for the Champions of Character

Mooresville High School Athletic Department Announces Champions of Character Award Winners for December

C of C Award winners - gym

The Mooresville High School Athletic Department is pleased to announce the Champions of Character award winners from all Mooresville Schools for the month of December.

The Champions of Character program specific inspires character qualities being implemented through life experiences gained from the educational and/or athletic experiences at Mooresville.  The program recognizes one male & female student from each elementary school, the middle school and high school for the month of December.  The students each month are nominated by their teachers and chosen by their Principal for demonstrating the following three main core values through the Mooresville Champions of Character program: Character, Unity and Servant Leadership.

December Award Winners:

Mooresville High School – 9th grader Danielle Langford & 9th grader Sean Casteel

Paul Hadley Middle School –  7th grader Emily Bombei & 8th grader Alan Parrish

Neil Armstrong Elementary –  1st grader Lorelai Cook & 5th grader Owen DePoy

Newby Elementary –  2nd grader Abigayle Head & 3rd grader Keagan Epley

Northwood Elementary –  3rd grader Kiley Hoffman & 4th grader Matthew Danielson

North Madison Elementary – 3rd grader Kaydence Taylor & 3rd grader Justin Knight

Waverly Elementary –  4th grader Olivia Johnson & 6th grader Blake Nigg