Multiple Teams · Jama Sharp is a Candidate for a NCAA Senior Award!

Men’s and women’s basketball candidates announced
for the 2015 Senior CLASS Award

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (January 23, 2015) – Sixty NCAA® men’s and women’s
basketball student-athletes who excel both on and off the court were selected as
candidates today for the 2014-15 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate basketball. To be
eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior
and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom,
character and competition. The complete list of candidates follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School ®, the Senior
CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their
platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

Among the 60 candidates, 27 have grade-point averages of 3.5 or higher. Three of this
year’s candidates were 2013-14 CoSIDA Capital One Academic All-Americans® and
four are returning All-Americans. More than 20 of the 32 NCAA Division I basketball playing conferences are represented as well.

The Senior CLASS Award winners will be announced during the 2015 NCAA Men’s Final
Four® and NCAA Women’s Final Four®.

Each of the 30 candidate classes will be narrowed to 10 finalists later in the regular
season, and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be
distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will
select one male candidate and one female candidate who best exemplify excellence in
the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition.

For more information on each of the candidates, visit

Men’s Basketball Candidates
Alex Barlow, Butler                                    Reece Chamberlain, Belmont
Corey Petros, Oakland                              Ishaq Pitt, U. of Maryland – Eastern Shore
Michael Cobbins, Oklahoma State            Normal Powell, UCLA
Pat Connaughton, Notre Dame                 Chasson Randle, Stanford
Justin Gant, Indiana State                         Levi Randolph, Alabama
Seth Gearhart, Rice                                  Josh Richardson, Tennessee
Jordan Green, Texas A&M                       Luke Roh, Colgate
Ryann Green, Georgia State                    Corey Schaefer, Lehigh
D’Angelo Harrison, St. John’s                   John Schoof, American
Tyler Haws, Brigham Young                     Matt Stainbrook, Xavier
Frank Kaminsky, Wisconsin                      Juwan Staten, West Virginia
Ashton Moore, The Citadel                       Matt Townsend, Yale
Khufu Najee, IUPUI                                  Thomas van der Mars, Portland
D.J. Newbill, Penn State                           Cameron Wright, Pittsburgh
Kevin Pangos, Gonzaga                           Max Yon, Air Force

Women’s Basketball Candidates
Sunejiro Agbuke, Baylor                           Samantha Logic, Iowa
Sharane Campbell-Olds, Oklahoma         Ally Malott, Dayton
Audrey Dotson, Bucknell                          Chakecia Miller, George Washington
Ariana Elegado, Cal Poly                          Lexie Nelson, Eastern Washington
Nicole Elmblad, Michigan                          Sabina Oroszova, Eastern Illinois
Nneka Enemkpali, Texas                          Amber Orrange, Stanford
Alexis Govan, Western Kentucky             Megan Rogowski, DePaul
Ashlee Guay, CSUN                                 Heidi Schlegel, Youngstown State
Isabelle Harrison, Tennessee                   Haley Seibert, IPFW
Alexa Hayward, St. Francis                      Jama Sharp, Stetson
Emiliy Homan, Lafayette                           Kiah Stokes, Connecticut
Andrea Hoover, Dayton                            Shawnee Sweeney, Maryland–East. Shore
Jamie Kaplan, Tulane                               Elizabeth Williams, Duke
Sina King, Akron                                       Michelle Young, Bradley
Anna Claire Knight, Georgia Southern      Inma Zanoguera, Toledo